Testimonials

 

Patient Testimonials
  • Phillip R.
    1 week ago
    “Margaret, I must admit I was curious who you were. Google provided that information. From one entrepreneur to another, "Good Going"! I have been helped by your Willow Grove Clinic twice, both times by Julie Sergio and staff. By coincidence, Scott has filled in as Julie rotates the room as my needs have improved. I have had Andy as well who, like the others, is skilled and has just a terrific personality.. Without exception, your staff is the most satisfied and dare I say happiest staff I have encountered in any business. It's one thing to have the skills but "bedside manner" and "encouragement" trump all else. Thank you for operating a clinic we, everyone, can depend on to receive not only quality care, but quality care with a smile. YOU AND YOUR STAFF, ROCK! Have a really fun day! Philip R”
  • J C.
    2 weeks ago
    “When I came to your therapy team I already had experience workers that I felt didn't care, made me feel because I was overweight that they didn't want to touch me. My first visit with Julie the pain in my leg and knee was intense for weeks. I didn't really believe that anything would work but as she talked I knew I would try everything she said. Today was my last visit. Julie changed my life. Her commitment to my care was excellent. I felt concern and care for what I was going through. I was confident that her exercises would work. Her kindness towards me will alway be appreciated. She was professional but I felt like her friend. I walked out today with no pain and if I have that tingle in my knee I know what I need to do. I thank you for the staff at your office, they're awesome, but Julie make you just want to come back just because. I wanted to share that with you.”
  • E F.
    2 weeks ago
    “On January 11th 2018, I had reconstruction foot surgery. After eight weeks of wearing a boot, Dr. Rakin, who is my surgeon gave me a prescription for 6 weeks of physical therapy. On the following week after receiving my scrip, I started to google a facility that was close to home and also a place where I could go early mornings. I started out by looking for a Rothman location. However, I dialed a wrong number, the voice on the other end was very kind and uplifting. I introduced myself and explained what I was looking for. Marci explained that Willow Grove Physical Therapy is a friendly place and that Patients who has had surgery at the Rothman had been seen at the facility. I told her that I would take a chance. It was very easy for me to schedule an appointment that was convenient for me. Marci informed me that Kevin Lynn would be my therapist. Kevin is a great therapist, always on time, pleasant to work with, and very skilled at what he does. He always has this gigantic smile on his face which is very contagious. I came in for my first appointment in a tremendous amount of pain, Kevin assured me that I would be ok. Each time I leave to go home, I always feel stronger than before I came in. I am so grateful for all the help that I have been given. The entire staff has been very instrumental in my experience in the environment. I have been getting therapy for about eight weeks. I have improved drastically and I always look forward to my next appointment. I am very pleased with the facility here at willow Grove. Everyone here is a star in my book.”
  • Ruth W.
    3 weeks ago
    “Can’t say enough good things about your service.Jackie was terrific in treating my scary Vertigo.Recommend you to everyone.Gave your card to our medical people.Sincerely,Ruth Worms”
  • Anne Marie G.
    3 weeks ago
    “Hello Margaret! I hope I am on the right page to express my thanks to you and your employees at willow grove physical therapy. I have had days where I thought that I wouldn’t walk upright. I had nights where I crawled up the steps to go to bed. I love to garden but the pain was excruciating. My sister Rita Wurtzbacher told me to go to wpt, I took her advice. I have had almost every therapist help me, I have to say I felt better from each therapist, not one disappointed me. I have a special place in my heart for Dana winkler. Dana is intelligent, warm,very caring, I feel better just seeing her. Thank you Margaret for hiring such a marvelous group of people. Anna Marie G”
  • Ruth W.
    3 weeks ago
    “Can't say enough good things about your service. Jackie was terrific in treating my scary vertigo. Recommended you to everyone. Gave your card to our medical people. Sincerely, Ruth Worms”
  • Anne G.
    3 weeks ago
    “Hello Margaret! I hope I am on the right page to express my thanks to you and your employees at willow grove physical therapy. I have had days where I thought that I wouldn’t walk upright. I had nights where I crawled up the steps to go to bed. I love to garden but the pain was excruciating. My sister Rita Wurtzbacher told me to go to wpt, I took her advice. I have had almost every therapist help me, I have to say I felt better from each therapist, not one disappointed me. I have a special place in my heart for Dana winkler. Dana is intelligent, warm,very caring, I feel better just seeing her. Thank you Margaret for hiring such a marvelous group of people. Anna Marie G”
  • Colonel Robert F.
    1 month ago
    “In life, in all things you/we want the best! WILLOW GROVE PT is "THE BEST"! I could not believe not only how comfortable I felt with this team of professionals: as I arrived, the way I was greeted and most importantly, the way I was medically treated! These are the pros and with an "attitude" -- a positive, we as a team can get whatever you want accomplished in your goal to become a significantly more healthy person. I do not know what more I can say about "perfection" in a practice that provides it all in a perfect way. Make your best decision in your needs for Physical Therapy by giving these great folks a call -- I promise you will not be let down. Dr. Dedda, Ms. Fitzpatrick and Kathleen are the best of the best -- "they'll make you better!" :) Very Respectfully, //signed// ROBERT W. FRENIERE, Colonel, USAF (Ret.), PhD/ABD”
  • L M.
    1 month ago
    “I was sent here for vestibular therapy and want to thank all the people for helping me try to figure out what might work.”
  • John B.
    1 month ago
    “I had a wonderful experience at the Hatboro facility. The staff always treated me in a professional manner with lots of encouragement for what I accomplished. I would definitely return to Willow Grove-Hatboro Physical Therapy for any future therapy I may require. I would also recommend it to anyone needing PT. My thanks to the staff!”
  • Wendy B.
    1 month ago
    “I have been treated multiple times at Willow Grove Physical Therapy for Vertigo. The staff was always attentive and professional. They carefully evaluated my symptoms and asked all the right questions. The treatments worked and they armed me with the skills to treat Vertigo on my own if it recurs. It has indeed recurred and so far it has been easy for me to recognize the symptoms and to treat them with the prescribed exercises. If it comes to the point when I cannot manage it, or if I ever have other PT needs, Willow Grove PT will be my first choice!”
  • Patty R.
    1 month ago
    “What is vertigo? It is something that you can not explain, unless you have experienced it. This happened to me about three years ago, and without therapy I received at Willow Grove Physical Therapy, I would have been lost. The staff explained what vertigo was, and how it developed. I believe my first therapist was Dana. She could not have been more compassionate. I actually threw up from the session, and the staff had to call my daughter to pick me up, but Dana never batted an eye and continued to be a professional. I, on the other hand, was mortified. My next session was with Erin. This time, some of the crystals became dislodged and relocated to their proper resting place, but I had to go back with one more session with Margaret, who, thankfully, was able to maneuver all the crystals back to their proper place. I don't know what I would have done had I not had the therapy for vertigo. I tried the oral medication first, and it made me more dizzy. I highly recommend people with vertigo to contact Willow Grove - Hatboro - VFT Physical Therapy for treatment. You will be thankful that you did!”
  • Lori M.
    1 month ago
    “I've completed vestibular therapy so that I can function again normally.Thanks to the caring and confident team here, I did well with their plan! Thanks for doing such a great job at your Willow Grove location.”
  • Donna W.
    1 month ago
    “Thanks so much Courtney, and Staff you are the best. No pain and balance is great and getting better. Thanks again for all your help and attention. Donna W.”
  • Leah S.
    2 months ago
    “I was going to another physical therapy company for three months for neck pain. I could barely move my neck from side to side. I saw no progress in those three months. I then started to have vertigo and willow grove was recommended. I went there and Dana became my pt. She helped me get rid of the vertigo and she told me she could help with my neck pain and she did! In about three months I got my range of motion back! This made me so happy. Dana gave me support and encouragement .”
  • R R.
    2 months ago
    “I'm not very good at writing testimonies and I can't spell very good either. But I will write this testimony straight from my heart. I recently attended Hatboro Physical Therapy and I can tell you from personnel experience the entire staff really care about your health concerns. They are well trained, very well educated, Professionals that will work with you until you reach your goals. I also noticed that All of the therapist that worked with me have a gentle spirit about them and a kind caring heart. I never experienced that in any other Physical Therapy facility that I attended. Speaking of facilities The facilities are very clean and a very pleasant atmosphere with very creative decorations throughout the year. (thank you "E.":) One thing that really helped me was NO STAIRS to climb to enter the building, just push a botton and the doors will open automatically . So look forward to hanging up your walking cane and putting away your walker . Just go the distance with your Therapist and be Blessed and enjoy the difference that Hatboro/Willow Grove Physical Therapy Facilities can make in your life. You will be healthier for it. I AM. Thank You All at H.P.T.:)”
  • James G R.
    2 months ago
    “I have been going to Willow Grove physical therapy for almost 3 months after having 2 major surgeries on my back Before going there I had 17 years of chronic back pain and thru the years I tried water dry therapy acupuncture chiropractic braces cold warm pads tens unit nothing helped me to get better Then my wife suggested Willow Grove physical therapy because she went there and loved it Naturally I was skeptical about going after all of times I went to other places without helping me I made an appoimtment and went there the following Monday I met with Erin. and Matt who was getting his degree soon She spent 45 minutes with me just educating me on how to calm down the nerves which would help decrease the pain In over 17 years no one has ever spent more than a minute asking me about my pain. Since I’ve been going to Willow Grove physical therapy the staff there has not only help me to strengthen my back so I can go back to work partime ( I am retired) but also educated me in walking at least 10 minutes if not more to help with the pain, also I am steadily losing weight and also my sugar is lower because I am a diabetic So needless to say they are helping me with my back my weight and my diabetes Please do your self your families and friends a favor , if they need any kind of rehab try out Willow Grove physical therapy. I can honestly say that they are saving my life and happiness.”
  • Niamh S.
    2 months ago
    “This was my first time at PT and I was amazed at how well the staff and therapists took care of me from start to finish. Thank you to all at Willow Grove PT. You create a wonderful caring and friendly atmosphere for patients - having a sense of humor in the face of difficulties is also a gift! Your therapists are experts in their fields and exceptional in the care they give. I already heartily recommend you to anyone who needs help. Best of luck with everything!”
  • Cindy J.
    2 months ago
    “My teenage daughter had a concussion and was referred for physical therapy since after 2 weeks of rest, she still had persistent symptoms. My interactions on the phone and in person have been great. The evaluation by Andy was very complete and the PT was very caring. Then, she has been working with Matt on increasing activity and balance and divergence eye exercises. He has been encouraging, motivating and professional. I would highly recommend WGPT.”
  • A S.
    2 months ago
    “Following are a few kind words about your facilities. I am writing in recognition of the folks at Willow Grove Physical Therapy. My wife and I have used their services over the years and found them always kind, considerate, knowledgeable and helpful. A while ago, I was suffering from intermittent dizziness and was recommended to Willow Grove for therapy. After several treatments, thankfully, the dizziness was abated. The average person might consider dizziness a petty annoyance, certainly not comparable to a bad heart or cancer, but to me to be rid of the dizziness was like a new lease on life. More recently, my wife was suffering from a bad back. She was severely limited in her daily activities and reluctantly spun off some of her household chores to me. She came to Willow Grove for treatment and over a period of time, no it was not overnight, her back problems were given a heave ho. But I selfishly kept those household chores for myself on a permanent basis. Currently, she is being treated for Parkinson’s Disease, an insidious condition that robs you of strength and mobility. This one is not so easily overcome. But the Willow Grove team has been at my wife's side helping her to cope both physically and mentally, and hopefully some day we can kiss this horrible affliction goodbye.”
  • JACQUELINE R.
    2 months ago
    “I would like to thank all the therapists for all the work they did to help me improve. They helped me with my knee which I had replaced 2 yrs ago and my hip in Oct, 2017. I got one-on-one help which is what I needed. I wanted to be pushed and that is what they did. I wouldn't be where I am today if it wasn't for the therapists. I definitely recommend Hatboro PT to anyone that needs therapy and I do. In closing I would like to thank everyone that works at Hatboro Physical Therapy.”
  • Carlana {Carly} B.
    3 months ago
    “The only good thing about becoming a "dizzy Broad" is Margaret Fitzpatrick and her employees. Gina did all sorts of "tricks" to make the dizziness go away. I must say that it didn't take very many tries. So Thank you so much Gina. You are a treasure. She almost had me standing on my head to encourage those pesky crystals to navigate back in their proper places. The other thing that is so important to those of us who are lucky enough to attain old age, is our balance. Even after our appointments drop off, continuing on with our exercises is vastly important to our well being, so sayeth, Margaret. So here's to setting out just a small amount of time with our busy schedule for our well being and exercise each and every day. That's my new routine. I thank each one of your employees especially Claire who answers the phone and makes everything work out perfectly.”
  • Brian S.
    4 months ago
    “I rate your clinic a 10/10 I thought your entire staff was incredible. From the ladies up front to the therapists. Everyone was always extremely knowledgeable, accommodating and very polite. Your staff always knew exactly where I left off from the previous session. And picked right back up when I came for the next. Everything they had me do was explained in detail why they thought I should do it, and how it would benefit me. I can say I didn't have a single negative experience while there. Recommendation:Maybe a tv infront of the treadmill, so your not starring at the wall. THANKS AGAIN. BRIAN STAERK”
  • Gail R.
    4 months ago
    “This is going on my 3rd year of going to Willow Grove PT. I have a genetic condition that I only learned I had late in life, but answers my health and pain issues for myself and actually my family going years back. It is called Ehlers Danlos Syndrome. Very few doctors know another about it, because it is not taught in Medical School. I found a book that another Physical Therapist wrote and asked if Kevin would read it. He did and that became a life changing moment. As much as I have gone PT, this is the best . My chronic pain I feel less, the atmosphere is so positive and just using my body helps so much. With my condition I realized that I can never stop. Therefore I have to pay myself to fill in where Medicare can't. Sandy in the office works with me on that. I have never worked with more positive people and people who listen to me before. I feel they should advertise that they Work with EDS patients, because normal PT does not work, in fact always made me worse. This is a 5 star place. They have helped to change my life. I'm 72 now feel as if I would have given up by now if it weren't for their understanding, skill and willing to learn new information. I can never thank them enough.”
  • John M.
    9 months ago
    “The end of June I finished my therapy at Willow Grove PT Hatboro location, I can't say enough about how nice everyone there was to me.Assaf was my therapist and from day one I could tell he was knowledgeable and serious about helping patients.He is a very patient ,pleasant likeable person. I can not over emphasize how important it is to do the exercises that Assaf gave me to do at home.He can evaluate you and show you what you need to do,but in the end you must do the work to improve. Needless to say I never gave PT much thought until I needed it.My eyes have been opened to the science behind PT and the important role it plays toward recovery. Thank you Assaf !Anne,Shannon,Emily,Matt and everyone else Willow Grove PT Hatboro location.”
  • Marie C.
    9 months ago
    “I just completed my final visit at Willow Grove Physical Therapy for a broken ankle. I cannot say enough about the excellent treatment program and care which I received. My physical therapist was Kevin and he displayed genuine concern and caring which made it easy for me. The entire staff was very upbeat and professional. It is a very well run organization and I can't thank everyone enough.”
  • Sheila L. M.
    9 months ago
    “My primary/concierge physician, Dr. Marc Rabinowitz, recommended Margaret Fitzgerald's physical therapy facility at the Regency Apts., in Willow Grove. I started there 3 years ago, and Dana Winkler became my physical therapist. I was being treated for a number of issues in my neck and spine, which started as cervical dystonia/spasmodic tortacollis. I would work with Dana, a wonderful P.T., and an aide would supervise exercises that Dana prescribed. The next year & half, I chose to go to the newly opened 2nd P.T. facility, in Hatboro. There, I became the patient of Dr. Assaf Zoor, and he continued working on my neck , per a prescription from my neurosurgeon, from Jefferson. I chose P.T. instead of having my neck and my head removed from my shoulders and put back where they belonged. My orthopedist prescribed treating my shoulders, and my physiatrist prescribed working on gait/walking and balance; walking up and down the stairs was, also, prescribed. At some point, I'll be learning how to fall and get up. I have enjoyed working with aides for Dr. Assaf Zoor, students who were interns and learning all about P.T. from him. Margaret Fitzpatrick and the other Physical Therapists are excellent. I appreciate all the help they have given me over the years. A special thanks to Shannon McLaughlin, Assaf's aide, who has spent much time assisting me with exercises.”
  • N A.
    1 year ago
    “Excellent medical knowledge, ability to put ideas into practice, personable people, and outstanding medical outcomes--what more might one want from physical therapy? Thanks for it all! NA”
  • Barbara F.
    1 year ago
    “I was seriously suffering and anxious with positional vertigo until I contacted Assaf Zoor from Willow Grove PT. In the initial session Assaf explained how he was going to treat the problem and that he was confident I would be fine. And he was absolutely correct! He is an amazingly talented therapist with a personality and style that is immediately relaxing. I highly recommend Assaf for PT- he's the best!!!!”
  • Jill F.
    1 year ago
    “I arrived at Willow Grove Physical Therapy one evening in January for my initial evaluation. My problem was shoulder pain that had quietly presented as a dull ache after I had reached behind me while in bed. Now, after a year since appearing, the ache invaded my sleep. And the ache was present when I tried to dress myself. I was always trying to avoid pain in my shoulder by modifying the way that I did the simplest of things. As I told my story to Courtney, the therapist who would be working with me, Heather, a P.T. student was listening a making notes. I was impressed by the attention given to me, as well as the lengthy evaluation of my shoulder performed by Heather. Even though it was late and the therapy room empty, Courtney and Heather were focused and were patient as they covered the necessary parts of my evaluation. I began therapy with Courtney and Heather a day or so later, and am still working on improving my shoulder (my ache was the tip of the iceberg). Courtney has been instrumental in my success, She has been a watchful teacher-showing and correcting me when I am doing an exercise incorrectly. She has pushed me to try harder and praised me when I succeed. The lowest point in therapy came when I discovered that I had a torn cuff muscle. I telephoned Willow Grove to tell Courtney that it was " all over with therapy" due to the torn muscle. I was amazed when she told me to continue therapy- no surgery- physical therapy could repair me ! Courtney had a paper from a journal for me to read to substantiate that physical therapy was as or more effective than surgery for torn cuff muscles. I will continue my shoulder therapy at Willow Grove. If I need physical therapy again, I will return because I have found the very best here.”
  • Brianna H.
    1 year ago
    “I can't rave about this place enough! Not only did Willow Grove Physical Therapy ease my daily pain, they actually saved my career! I am in the Air Force, and my injury prevented me from taking my required annual physical fitness test. �Julie at WGPT changed that! I will be ready for my upcoming test because of the extensive time and energy she devoted to my health and fitness. I also started boxing as part of my therapy, and it has awakened a new passion in me. � I truly feel like part of the family when I'm at WGPT!!! If you have chronic pain, dizziness, or an injury, Willow Grove Physical Therapy is the place to go to get your life back!”
  • Danielle M.
    1 year ago
    “I have to admit I always thought I would be a challenging patient with the background I have in therapy. I'm so grateful for the entire staff at WGPT. I can tell you from the moment I called to setup​ my initial evaluation, to observations of various treatments around, I found the staff incredible. When things are going crazy(patients/phones ringing off the hook) the staff takes it all in stride and works amazingly as a team. The staff is very accommodating and caring with the patients and treatments. Therapy is tough but the laughter helps tremendously! I told friends and coworkers how impressed I was with my PT from the beginning, and I am so pleased with how Julie, continues to challenge me and help me.”
  • Rob W.
    1 year ago
    “I have had physical therapy for various injuries over the years and Willow Grove Physical Therapy is by far the best I've ever experienced. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable!! They really keep you motivated with their innovative approach to addressing your issues. I literally limped into their office a few months back struggling to even to walk up stairs and I have made remarkable improvement with their guidance. The staff works you hard but make it a fun experience! They keep you wanting to come back for more I leave there soaked every time from the workout. Willow Grove Therapy works with people of all ages from small children to senior citizens and make therapy a positive for everyone. I highly recommend them, they are life changers!”
  • Marlene B.
    1 year ago
    “Let me introduce myself to you. My name is Marlene Block, and I am currently attending your P.T. sessions in Willow Grove. At the age of almost 80, (in May) I had all but given up hope of ever ridding myself of my chronic pain, lack of balance, and an inability to walk any meaningful distance without severe leg pain. I have been suffering from RA, 3 failed back surgeries and a totally distorted way of walking for many, many years. When I walked through your doors, I was prepared to just experience more of the same things I had done at other facilities. Wow, what a surprise was in store for me! To begin with, all (not some) of your wonderfully competent staff were so cheerful and optimistic for me. I learned so many things about the causes of my afflictions that I never had heard before That fact alone made me feel better. Then, I was taught, slowly and deliberately, what could be fixed what could not. I totally threw myself into the program that had been customized expressly for me, and I am now seeing changes in my balance and leg strength that I thought would never be possible. I’ve been coming twice a week about 4 or 5 weeks, and I cannot believe the changes that are happening. One of the biggest changes is my outlook. I now understand, though I will never get totally better, I should be experiencing more improvements ahead of me, and I am so encouraged. However , maybe the biggest wonder of wonders is the fact that my husband who is 87 yrs. Of age; chronically ill, and totally opposed to any form of exercise whatsoever, has agreed to come to your office a “couple of times” for some balance training. He had fallen twice in the last two weeks, and started to think he might benefit from it. He came to his first session today, and told me that he is walking better already and he signed up for 3 more weeks. A true miracle! I am so very thankful for everything you are doing for me; the total dedication of your staff to each patient’s needs; the endless patience of your sweet Sandy at the front desk and the willingness of always being accommodating to any necessary changes in appointments to do their best for you, so that you are never refused an opportunity to be seen. You have my unending appreciation and gratitude.”
  • Dallas D.
    1 year ago
    “This is my second go around at WGPT for balance issues. After my first session I felt terrific and was sure I was cured so I really didn't continue with my exercises. After a few months I realized I should have listened because my balance was again not good. Once again I felt insecure and uncertain so back I came. Erin and Julie have been my primary therapists, I cannot sing their praises enough. They are encouraging, kind, patient, and help build my confidence. I am coming along well. There are others who have assisted me and they have been wonderful. Amy, Kevin, Kelly, Marcy, Sandy, I am sorry if I missed anyone's name. I have told my primary and orthopedic doctors about my program as well. So thank you to all who have helped me, Dallas”
  • Heather R.
    1 year ago
    “I was a student at WGPT for 12 weeks during my third year of graduate school. Following my time at Willow Grove, I have nothing but great things to say about the therapists, front desk staff, and owner, Margaret Fitzpatrick. I was so impressed by how knowledgeable and intelligent the therapists were concerning both orthopedic and vestibular diagnoses, the level of compassion the therapists displayed towards their patients and their profession, the amount of kindness the staff provided to one another (which I think can be very rare to find nowadays) as well as their willingness to work as a team in the clinic, and the level of generosity and help the staff provided to me throughout my 12 weeks. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this clinic to future students as well as any patient who is seeking therapy treatment! Miss my WGPT family! > Sincerely, > Heather Ruppert, SPT > Temple University > Doctor of Physical Therapy Class of 2017”
  • Helayne B.
    1 year ago
    “To: Margaret & Staff, When I first came to Hatboro PT, had a serious problem with dizziness and my doctor recommended I have physical therapy. She suggested Hatboro Physical Therapy because it was close to my home. I then made appointments for the therapy. After a few therapy treatments, the dizziness started to get better each time I had a treatment and eventually I felt pretty good. Margaret, you and your staff are Awesome. Many thanks to all of you for helping me feel better and getting over the dizziness I had been suffering with. Thanks again and have a great day. Helayne B”
  • Dee W.
    1 year ago
    “I love the Hatboro PT. It is small and cozy and close to my home. The people there are very nice. I especially like Margaret Fitzpatrick, my physical therapist. I have had physical therapists elsewhere. They would show me how to do an exercise then leave while I did the exercise. Sometimes they would not come back for a while after I was finished and I would have to wait to see how to do the next exercise. Margaret shows me how to do the exercise and stays with me to make sure I am doing it correctly. As I am a little wobbly doing balance exercises she stands close to me but encourages me to do my very best. I feel very safe. Her voice is soft and soothing. I haven't had any of the other PT's but they all seem to do a good job. But Margaret is the best!”
  • Katie J.
    1 year ago
    “"I have been so impressed by my treatment at Willow Grove PT. Everyone is caring, helpful and thoughtful, from Marcie and Sandy at the front desk, to aides like Amy and Kelly, and of course the therapists themselves. I have had PT at various locations for many different issues over the years. This is the first place I have gone where the therapists truly monitor me carefully every time to ensure that I am doing exercises and stretches correctly. They carefully regulate my program to ensure progression without injury. There is always a therapist or aide helping me, and Dana and Kevin, my physical therapists, are very hands-on in ensuring the movements are right for me--as well as massaging my aches and pains. There is an easy-going atmosphere in the facility and everyone is respected and cared for equally. Therapists and aides truly get to know their patients and I see numerous examples of their kindness and compassion every time I visit. Dana and Kevin have given me outstanding treatment, helping me to heal from my injury and develop muscular awareness, to help prevent injuries and falls in the future. These are highly skilled professionals who have helped me immeasurably, and I am so grateful to everyone at Willow Grove PT!" Thanks! I mean every word, by the way. Truly! Best, Katie J”
  • June L.
    1 year ago
    “The PT's are excellent, patient, cheerful and ready to please. I like coming here to PT as I am regaining my balance ( I think), time will tell. The facility is not crowded and my therapist is very patient with me. ( I am 87 yo)”
  • Judith S.
    1 year ago
    “The best physical therapy experience I ever had was by Margaret Fitzpatrick at Willow Grove PT. She and her staff know just what to do to improve whatever your condition is. They are so knowledgeable and so pleasant that having the therapy is not an ordeal. This is my second time around with Margaret and just as she took care of my balance issues before, she is improving the aftermath of reverse shoulder replacement now. I hold her in the highest regard and I am grateful that I was referred to her. Judith S”
  • Anne Julie W.
    1 year ago
    “If it were obvious where the pain began,with no convoluted problems making clearer than what was, my therapy would be a cup of tea,not the quandry brought along with me. I'm grateful for the expertise,sagacity that met me there, with patience and hope... It was beyond compare. I can only thankfully commend, and would surely recommend, so there!”
  • Shannon P.
    1 year ago
    “My mom Elaine has been seeing Assaf for the last couple of months and has had an amazing experience! She's seen multiple PT's in the past and has never had one as knowledgeable and as patient as he is with her. She actually enjoys going and is improving with every visit! Thank You!!!”
  • Lynne G.
    1 year ago
    “I've been going here, Hatboro office, for about 12 weeks following a shoulder replacement. My therapist, Assaf Zoor, is amazing. He pushes me to do what HE knows I can do, but does it in a gentle way. He listens to me and will adjust my treatment plan according to how I am feeling each day. He explains every exercise and movement, and also what I should and should not be feeling. He has given me confidence in my ability to move beyond what I thought would be possible. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. I would definitely recommend this entire group of physical therapists. I'm almost finished my therapy and will miss them when I graduate, especially Assaf!”
  • Susan H.
    1 year ago
    “I've been to Willow Grove PT for 3 separate issues now and this last time I used the Hatboro location. I have used other Physical therapy companies before I found Willow Grove/Hatboro PT and there is no comparison. I highly recommend them. The therapists are very professional and measure your results. They have greatly helped me with my various issues.”
  • Maryanne W.
    1 year ago
    “I have been to Willow Grove PT for 2 different problems and can only give them the highest recommendation. I worked with several different therapists and all of them treated me as if I was their only patient. They were knowledgeable, patient, encouraging, determined to help me. From the minute you walk I you feel welcome when the receptionists greet you by name. I highly recommend this practice.”
  • Diane B.
    1 year ago
    “Willow Grove Physical Therapy has really helped with a few forms of dizziness that I have been experiencing. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. I know that I have experienced mild dizziness for years but when it became unbearable, the team was able to get me on track and retrain my brain so that I am less dizzy and more stable on my feet.”
  • Owen H.
    1 year ago
    “I cannot speak highly enough of Willow Grove PT or more specifically Kevin, my primary therapist. I started at WGPT follow a vehicle accident, the office admin staff were easy to work with in setting the first evaluation appointment, explaining the process I would go through, and configuring the billing against my auto insurance. My first visit consisted of a thorough examination, strength testing, and most importantly a conversation to discuss my thoughts and goals for the therapy sessions. Leaving after my first day I had a plan of action, appointments set for the next few weeks along with some home exercises. To date I’ve been in/out of therapy for a non-consecutive 6 months. I’ve made significant improvements to my daily pain levels and feel like I’m along the road to full recovery. Along the way I’ve made friends with all the staff I interact with, most notably Amy, Jessica, and Kevin; whom I see at each appointment. Together we’ve been able to tweak my treatment plan to match my current abilities and try out new exercises and methodoligies. WGPT’s experience is not just limited to motor vehicle accidents or short term rehab. They also have vast knowledge on everything from vestibular therapy for vertigo and balance disorders and all the way to pain management and home care. At WGPT, I’ve never felt like just another patient. I look forward to my bi-weekly visits and while getting better and discharging is the ultimate goal, I know I’ll miss it when it ends.”
  • Rob M.
    1 year ago
    “I thought I've seen it all... I came here a cripple with a cane, I was in bad shape. As I walked in I was a little skeptical about the care I would receive. But after talking to my therapist Courtney (the great) I realized I was in good hands. She made me feel comfortable on the first day and boosted my confidence to know that I can become better than I was before. Ive been coming for a few months thus far and it has not been easy, when I leave here I leave like a sweatbox, but this place is like therapy to me, when I come from a long day at wor. I know i can get a good laugh in and still accomplish my goals for the day. 😃 this place has been a blessing to me. I cannot wait to see the end results. P.s. I'm also learning yoga 😊 I never thought I'd be doing that. Unbelievable... #therapy #yoga #goals #review”
  • Anna Marie G.
    1 year ago
    “In The past I have been told that I needed to go to physical therapy I would go for one or two times and then I would drop out I will make excuses it hurts too much I don't have The time I don't want to do it I had my shoulder operated on and my doctor said you need physical therapy my sister said I can recommend a place to go it's in Willow Grove at the Regency she said they are very good she was getting therapy because she had a torn meniscus correct it so I thought all right let me try it got nothing to lose so I went Dana is my therapist Dana is very knowledgeable she's the first person who actually made me relax while she was manipulating my body so now instead of dreading therapy I look forward to it thank you Dana for being you for your attention to my physical problems you are a great asset to physical therapy of Willow Grove”
  • Heidi B.
    1 year ago
    “Hi! I was having some issues with walking and was affecting my ability to travel. I decided I needed some some physical therapy. I wanted something close to my home and decided to give Willow Grove PT a try. Everyone is so helpful and nice My therapist Dan, explained to me that with a bit of therapy and exercise,that my knee which was bent for so many years would be straighter . Boy wasI I glad to hear that. now I can enjoy traveling much more and not be the slow poke left behind.. I knew I had found the right place. Thank you Thank you”
  • Paul W.
    1 year ago
    “seeing improvement in my balance issues, thanks for your professional help.”
  • Connie C.
    1 year ago
    “I am currently going to WGVT and have started to feel some progress. Kevin has been my life line to getting well. I still have much more work to do, but with his knowledge, caring attitude, and patience, I keep coming back each week. Without him I would have given up! Every single person working there is kind and considerate. I love the girls at the front desk. Thanks to all for being there when I needed you the most.”
  • Hugh M.
    1 year ago
    “I was diagnosed with Parkinson's in November of 2012. I did not have the tremors. My most prominent symptom was severe stiffness of my left leg. I began therapy at Willow Grove Physical in January of 2014. I was treated by Margaret Fitzpatrick and Julie Sergio. I am still taking therapy there two times per week. Therfore, I have had ample time to see, first hand, their professional practices and to experience the way that they treat their patients. I can say, without reservation, that my treatment has been excellent, and their handling of a difficult case like Parkinson's has been done with compassion and understanding, so that I am completely comfortable and very much at ease with all of my sessions. I really do look forward to each session. My session begins with stretching of my hamstrings and quads,, done by the therapist.Then I am given a massage of my neck, shoulders,upper and lower back. Then I am given stretches of my upper and mid back. Next are balance exercises, followed by a series of "Big Movements" and some standing stretches. Next are specific walking movments that consist of correct form walking, turning, side stepping, turning and jogging. We also practice the correct way to climb and descend stairs. About three months ago we started boxing. The therapist uses mits to catch my punches as we work through a series of one/ two combinations, hooks, uppercuts, and backhands. I throw a total of 320 punches in about 10 minutes, and I work up quite a sweat. We have now incorporated forced excercsing into my program. Using a recumbent bike, I start with 10 minutes of warm up followed by alternating one minute of 80 rpm and with one minute at 60 rpm. So far I am up to 10 minutes of 80 rpm and 10 minutes of 60 rpm. My goal is 40 minutes of forced exercise. When I am done with this exercise, I can walk normally without any dragging of my left leg. The entire time I am supervised by either Julie or Margaret, who provide immediate feedback on my form, or whether I need to make any adjustments in my cadence, etc. Since I am now well into my second consecutive year, there is the question of whether the therapy is helping and whether I should continue taking it at the center instead at home. Parkinsons is a progressive disease, whose symptoms are totally fickle. So the symptoms become worse as time goes on, and they vary in severity from day to day. I had deep brain stimulation surgery in September of 2015 to hopefully improve these symptoms, however, I have not had a lot of sustained success so far from this surgery. For me, the therapy that I get at Willow Grove PT, is absolutely necessary in order to keep me in generally good physical condition, but just as important. to keep my outlook positive and my hopes high. Any improvement that I have achieved is due to the work at Willow Grove P.T.The boxing and forced cycling have become important factors in these areas, and I cannot do these at home. Also,the encouragement provided by Julie and Margaret is powerful medicine, and is perhaps the most important thing of all. My five star rating comes without reservation.”
  • Chad P.
    2 years ago
    “I had a great experience at Willow Grove PT. Entire staff was professional and very nice to work with. Their recommendations for my recovery worked and gave me confidence to progress. They put me on the road to recovery very quickly.”
  • Mary Lou G.
    2 years ago
    “I had never been to a physical therapist until I met Dana. I was experiencing vertigo, and a physician recommended her to me. At all times, she was kind, pleasant, and very patient. I watched her assist others, and Dana listened to them and helped them through their exercises. I always left the office feeling so much better than when I went there.”
  • Marie S.
    2 years ago
    “I am so blessed to have been told about Margaret Fitzpatrick and her expertise. I thank you all ,for your dedication,and direction , and for an opportunity to regain balance. You are all excellent. God Bless You!”
  • K K.
    2 years ago
    “Dear Margaret, I was recently treated at your facility and may I thank you and congratulate you on your staff. The therapist took excellent care of me in every way. The office staff were efficient and kind as possible to everyone. The others are all just as great in every way. I was truly blessed to be sent to your facility. Please keep up the good work”
  • W M.
    2 years ago
    “Dear Therapist, Thank you so much for the excellent care you extended to me in therapy. You are the calm in the midst of a whirlpool of imbalance. Your steadiness, steadfastness, and reassurance were pillars of support for me. Thank you for your kindness and patience during the therapy treatment. We are blessed by God to have you in our midst. God Bless you!”
  • Wendy D. A.
    2 years ago
    “I will spread the word about your wonderful services. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again!”
  • B D.
    2 years ago
    “Dear Doctor, I am writing to advise you of a treatment that you may not know is available for positional vertigo. In October of 2009, after a severe cold I developed this vertigo. Having been frustrated with my attempts for help at my primary doctors, I came to your office for a visit in Spring of 2010. I was glad to have my hearing checked and know that is quite good and you advised me that the vertigo would go away. I waited without any sign of improvement. Totally frustrated, I took myself this past November 2010 to Willow Grove Physical Therapy who specializes in vertigo and with a matter of 3 movements of my head the positional vertigo was gone. I am writing to let you know that this is available for any future patients you might see. If only I had known about it a year and a half ago.”
  • Edith G. F.
    2 years ago
    “All staff seem kind, concerned, and interested in the clients and their work. Its a pleasure being here as a client.”
  • Peggy E.
    2 years ago
    “Everyone here are very kind and considerate. Thank you!”
  • Cindy M.
    2 years ago
    “Helped me work through my fears.”
  • Mary S.
    2 years ago
    “I would recommend WILLOW GROVE PHYSICAL THERAPY to anyone who needed therapy. They were genuinely interested in your progress, but with caution and care.”
  • Robert N.
    2 years ago
    “Very professional therapists.”
  • Doris B.
    2 years ago
    “I felt very comfortable from the day I started therapy to the finish! Will highly suggest your therapy to many people. Thank you!”
  • Helaine D.
    2 years ago
    “All the staff are wonderful (Office and therapists). Positive Atmosphere.”
  • Marlene B.
    2 years ago
    “Working one on one really helped my dizzy problem. My experience here was excellent in comparing to other PT centers that I attended.”
  • David F.
    2 years ago
    “My progress in therapy has been very good because of the care and guidance of my therapist.”
  • Fran G.
    2 years ago
    “You helped me achieve the best that could be done. Your therapists are very attentive and are nice people.”
  • Andrea G.
    2 years ago
    “More physicians should be aware of Willow Grove Physical Therapy.”
  • S C.
    2 years ago
    “I was a skeptic that it all mattered- Now I believe.”
  • M W.
    2 years ago
    “I first arrived in your office frightened and very sick. Afraid that life as I knew it was over, that I would never be the same again……..I am happy to say, after working with you, the above is not the case at all. It is truly incredible. Your kind reassuring demeanor and expertise are far above the rest.”
  • E G.
    2 years ago
    “I really appreciated your well thought out program for my particular needs and really looked forward to each therapy session.”
  • G D.
    2 years ago
    “Thank you for getting me back on my feet, so to speak……I’ll send any “off balance” patients I can your way.”
  • S V.
    2 years ago
    “The excellent care and rehabilitation I received from your office significantly decreased my recovery time …..I have no doubt that the care I receive from your office properly rehabilitated my leg and helped me build the proper stabilizing muscles to prevent re-injury.”
  • R A.
    2 years ago
    “I highly recommend Willow Grove Physical Therapy…….Your whole problem is evaluated and a plan devised for your treatment.”
  • R M.
    2 years ago
    “I highly recommend the staff for their expertise in all their treatments as well as being pleasant and courteous.”
  • Rose B.
    2 years ago
    “I have found everyone to be friendly and accommodating to my needs.”
  • MJ B.
    2 years ago
    “Wonderful! I was made to feel welcome and had individual attention in all my exercises. I would recommend WILLOW GROVE PHYSICAL THERAPY to anyone who needed physical therapy.”
  • M L.
    2 years ago
    “It’s a blessing to be here.”
  • K M.
    2 years ago
    “They have helped me more than I could have imagined.”
  • D G.
    2 years ago
    “Everyone is very nice and professional.”
  • L W.
    2 years ago
    “My experience here was very pleasant. All of the staff was very helpful and professional.”
  • N L.
    2 years ago
    “Great service, friendly, caring people.”
  • M S.
    2 years ago
    “I would recommend Willow Grove PT to anyone who needed therapy. They were genuinely interested in my progress.”
  • Brent E.
    2 years ago
    “I want to express my deepest gratitude to Dana and the Staff at Willow Grove Physical Therapy for contributing to the best Thanksgiving celebration I can imagine. In September I injured my neck and this resulted in constant pain from my ulnar nerve in my left arm. The loss of strength in my left arm, particularly in my left hand, was worse than the pain. One of the joys of my life is playing jazz guitar and because of this weakness, I was no longer able to play even rudimentary chords and lines. In addition, simple tasks like opening a jar and working out at the gym were no longer possible. Needless to say, I was becoming depressed and despondent. Through the program developed by Dana, the support of the other staff members and most importantly, the healing environment of Willow Grove Physical Therapy, I was able to regain 100% of my strength, mobility, and use. I am back to working out and running three times a week and also playing my guitar regularly. On Thanksgiving Day, I ran a 5K for the homeless in Washington D.C. and was only 90 seconds off of my regular time. I will always be grateful to you for the gift of wholeness that you have given to me. I am a true believer in the healing arts that you practice and would offer encouragement to anyone to enthusiastically follow the program that you outline. I wish all of you a blessed holiday season. Thank you so much for giving so much back to me.”
  • B H.
    2 years ago
    “Dana, thank you sooooo much for giving me my life back. It is so nice not to be afraid to do certian things because of the spinning I had. You rock!!!”
  • Anne B.
    2 years ago
    “I would like to thank Erin and the staff at WGPT for helping me with my dizziness and balance. I did not have faith that this would work when my ENT prescribed this therapy for me...What an incredible surprise! I cant believe how well I feel again after two very bad bouts with vertigo! Vestibular therapy really works!!! Erin was patient and kind as was everyone I encountered there. It was a great experience and I am grateful for their help!”
  • Pete E.
    2 years ago
    “Dana, I just wanted to express my deep gratitude for your excellent work once again! This past Sunday June 1st, 2014, I completed the San Diego Marathon in San Diego, CA and was able to run all 26.2 miles with my daughter. This was our first marathon we were able to run TOGETHER, and it was a very special event. 2013 was a rough year for me physically. You guys got me through my back issue (Herniated Disc) and my meniscus surgery/DVT recovery in a smart and steady fashion. You put me in excellent position to properly train for this marathon, by challenging me and making therapy fun and meaningful. I really appreciate all you did for me. If you or hear from Megan, let her know as well. I am very excited, and I am back!”
  • Diane H.
    2 years ago
    “I suffered a concussion in August, 2013, All my symptoms disappeared except the vertigo. My doctor recommended me to go to Willow Grove Physical Therapy. Erin diagnosed me with positional vertigo and after a few sessions I am dizziness-free. She and Julie Sergio and the rest of the staff are kind, considerate and most willing to help. I am getting my knee replaced and I will be going back there. A great place with great people”
  • Nancy R.
    2 years ago
    “Everyone was delightful to work with! Your services were all excellent.”
  • Carolyn T.
    2 years ago
    “Everyone is very caring, professional, and WONDERFUL!”
  • E S.
    2 years ago
    “Service and treatment were excellent. I was shocked at the speed of my diagnosis and recovery. Your staff is first rate!”
  • Judy C.
    2 years ago
    “Wonderful place, even down to easy parking!”
  • N A.
    2 years ago
    “Willow Grove Physical Therapy (Margaret Fitzpatrick) has helped me tremendously. About three months ago, I was in desperate need of help. My balance and general physical well-being was very poor. Margaret quickly realized that my problem was not a vestibular one. She saw signs that suggested Parkinson's Disease, that no one else had seen. After seeing a neurologist who confirmed that I did have PD, Margaret developed a therapy to help mitigate the symptoms. I went for physical therapy twice a week for two months. In this time, I made real progress. I no longer shuffle my feet while walking and I am not as slow as I was when I started. This was really due to the training given to me by Margaret. Every one who worked there was friendly and kind. I cannot express how grateful I am for the treatment that I received at Willow Grove Physical Therapy.”

Submit a Testimonial
0/5000